Quapaw Treaty of 1824

Quapaw Treaty of 1824, which relinquished land between the Arkansas and Ouachita rivers to the Arkansas Territorial government. It bears the names and “X” marks of fifteen Quapaw chiefs and warriors.

Hand written script document with column of names and "x" signatures with folding creases

Courtesy of the Arkansas State Archives