House of Representatives Baseball Team

Members of the Democratic baseball team of the House of Representatives: Jeremiah Edward O’Connell of Rhode Island, Fritz Garland Lanham of Texas, Frederick Moore Vinson of Kentucky, Thomas Sanders McMillan of South Carolina, Thomas Webber Wilson of Mississippi, John Marvin Jones of Texas, Gordon Weaver Browning of Tennessee, Arthur Herbert Greenwood of Indiana, James Michael Mead of New York, Thomas Jefferson Busby of Mississippi, Heartsill Ragon of Arkansas, and Millard Evelyn Tydings of Maryland.

Group of white men in baseball uniforms

Courtesy of Library of Congress Prints and Photographs Division