1979 General Assembly

Arkansas General Assembly committee discusses the impact of reassessment; 1979. (Left to right) Sen. Ben Allen; Sen. Clarence Bell; Sen. Oren Harris; Rep. Lacy Landers; Marcus Halbrook, director of Legislative Council; Rep. Lloyd McCuiston; Rep. John Miller; Sen. Morrell Gathright; and Sen. Knox Nelson.

Group of older white men in suits sitting at u-shaped table with microphones in committee room with seal on the wall

Courtesy of the Museum of American History, Cabot Public Schools