Ben Laney with Congressional Delegation

Ben Laney and the Arkansas congressional delegation; circa 1947. (Seated, left to right): Laney, Brooks Hays, Oren Harris, William Norrell, and John L. McClellan. (Standing, left to right): C. Hamilton Moses (president of Arkansas Power and Light), E. C. “Took” Gathings, and Wilbur D. Mills.

Five white men in suit and tie sitting at a table with three white men standing behind them

Courtesy of Special Collections, University of Arkansas Libraries, Fayetteville